CSTA New Hampshire is a group of dedicated educators fully committed to support the New Hampshire’s comprehensive five-year plan to give every P-12 student the opportunity to learn computer science in an inclusive environment.

Joining efforts with other Chapters, we serve the Computer Science Teachers Association to:

  1. Promote and adopt K-12 CS Standards aligned with the K-12 CS Framework. 
  2. Implement clear certification pathways for computer science teachers.
  3. Fully support computer science as a core education requirement in the state of New Hampshire. 
  1. Quarterly meetings to share current events and opportunities in CS education.
  2. Round-table discussions for educators and interested parents.
  3. High School Coding Contest. A collaborative effort: organized by Saint Anselm College, hosted by UNH-Manchester, and grant-funded by CSTA.
  4. Participation in the NHSTE professional learning opportunities.
  5. Participation in the CMTC (Christa McAuliffe Transforming Teaching, Technology Conference) and Solution Partners.

President: Joelle Henry

CTE Computer Programming Teacher

Salem High School

Salem, NH

Virtual Learning Academy, Exeter, NH

joelle.henry5@gmail.com

Vice President: Joanne Lau 

Computer Science and Math Teacher

Inter-Lakes Middle/High School

Meredith, NH

joanne.lau@interlakes.org

Social Media Specialist: Joanna Marcotte

Computer Science Department Chair

The Founders Academy

5 Perimeter Road, Manchester, New Hampshire

j.marcotte@tfanh.org

Secretary: Lorna Spargo

Computer Science, Math and ESL Teacher

Hollis-Brookline High School

Hollis, NH

lorna.spargo@gmail.com

Prof. Mihaela Sabin

Chair, Graduate Coordinator
University of New Hampshire

Manchester, NH

mihaela.sabin@unh.edu 

Assoc. Prof. Mihaela Malita

Department of Computer Science
Saint Anselm College

Manchester, NH

mmalita@anselm.edu